SodaTide Ingredients
SodaTide discloses milligram amounts for its two prebiotic fibres, but not the CFU count for its three-strain probiotic blend.
CFU (colony-forming units), not milligram weight, is the standard measure of probiotic potency — and it is the missing figure here.
More transparent than most, but not fully
SodaTide states milligram amounts for its two prebiotic fibres directly on the label — 211mg chicory root inulin and 100mg potato resistant starch. That is a genuine strength; many competing gut-health products disclose no amounts at all.
The gap is on the probiotic side. The label states the total three-strain blend weighs 36mg, but does not break down how that weight splits across the three strains, and more importantly does not state colony-forming units (CFU) — the standard industry measure of probiotic potency and viability, not milligram weight. Two capsules with identical blend weights can have very different CFU counts.
All 5 ingredients, one by one
Chicory Root Inulin — 211 mg
A fermentable prebiotic fibre extracted from chicory root. One of the most-studied prebiotic fibres, and the largest single disclosed ingredient in the formula.
Potato Resistant Starch — 100 mg
A second fermentable prebiotic, resistant to digestion in the small intestine, broadening the fibre types available to the gut bacteria being fed.
Akkermansia Muciniphila — Part of 36mg blend, exact split not disclosed
A mucin-degrading gut species with a genuinely growing research base connecting it to gut barrier integrity and metabolic markers like insulin sensitivity. Uncommon in mainstream probiotics.
Bifidobacterium Infantis — Part of 36mg blend, exact split not disclosed
A well-studied probiotic species generally associated with digestive comfort and gut barrier support.
Clostridium Butyricum — Part of 36mg blend, exact split not disclosed
A butyrate-producing strain; butyrate is a short-chain fatty acid that fuels the cells lining the colon.
Why CFU matters more than milligrams for probiotics
A milligram of freeze-dried probiotic powder can contain vastly different numbers of live, viable organisms depending on the strain, the manufacturing process and the age of the product. CFU count is the figure that actually tells you how many live organisms you are getting. See our full piece on CFU versus milligrams for more on why this distinction matters.
What to check before you order
If CFU count matters to your decision — and for a probiotic supplement, it reasonably should — contact the seller directly and ask before ordering. Read how the formula is meant to work next.
